Ash's Blog

Blue Heron

Posted on: March 17, 2012

Simply awesome.

In Search of Style

heron, blue heron, lost lagoon, vancouver, british columbia, bird, birding, birder, bird watching, bird photography Looks like I ran out of pictures from my trip to Arizona and that left me a bit short on ideas. I’ve been doing some portraiture lately, but nothing for sharing here (yet).

On the other hand, I have been going over some pictures from September with a friend of mine and I’m still revising some as I go back and have another look.

Here is, what I believe, is your basic run-of-the-mill blue heron. I was able to get very close to this heron or perhaps I should say that it was prepared to get very close to me. I was standing by a pond and this heron arrived, presumably with lunch on its mind. It was certainly watching the pond very carefully.

It was clearly used to people as it couldn’t have cared any less about me standing there snapping away.

All was well until a rather large…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow up !

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

iTweet :

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Where are you?

