Ash's Blog

Posted on: March 12, 2012

Very Nice. Simplicity is the word for you.

The Blue Brick | Inspired Yarns

Here are a few photos of my works in progress over at the studio – life has been such a bubble of busyness that making studio time has been next to impossible! I had to get in there though – I promised the Purple Purl a bunch of yarn bowls in time for the knitters frolic next month.

yarn bell

This one is a yarn bell for someone who ordered one from me, oh, forever ago. I’m using the shellac technique described here for the filigree detail.

yarn bell

Next up is a froggie yarn bowl that’s being sent to a convent in Boston. Normally I don’t ship pottery anymore, but honestly, how could I refuse nuns? The lady I dealt with was so sweet I decided to make an exception for her, and what her Mother Superior wanted was a froggie yarn bowl. I’m actually quite flattered by this.

Yarn Bowl

Incidentally, all these photos…

View original post 218 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow up !

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

iTweet :

Where are you?

